Dec 07, 2022  
2022-2023 Chesapeake College Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Chesapeake College Catalog

Academic and Administrative Calendar


2022-2023 Academic Calendar

The current semester’s academic calendar can always be found online through our home page

Fall 2022 terms

  • Fall Term (FA): August 22 - December 10
  • Fall, Accelerated 2 (F1): August 22 - October 12
  • Fall, Accelerated 1 (FL): September 13 - December 10
  • Fall, Accelerated 3 (FI): October 13 - December 10

Winterim 2023 term

  • Winterim Term (WI) (Internet classes only): December 14, 2022 - January 20, 2023
  • Holiday Break – December 19, 2022 - January 2, 2023

Spring 2023 terms

  • Spring Term (SP): January 25 - May 16
  • Spring, Accelerated 2 (S1): January 25 - March 23
  • Spring, Accelerated 1 (SL): February 15 - May 16
  • Spring, Accelerated 3 (SI): March 27 - May 16
  • Spring Break – March 13-19

Commencement

  •  Wednesday. May 24, 2023

Summer 2023 terms

  • Summer term (SU): June 20 - August 14 (no classes July 3-4)
  • Summer, Accelerated 2 (SM) (Internet classes only): June 20 - July 13
  • Summer, Accelerated 3 (SF) (Internet classes only): July 20 - August 14

2022-2023 Administrative Closings Calendar

Chesapeake College is closed on the following dates:

Fall 2022

  • College Holiday ‐ Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
  • College Holiday ‐ Thanksgiving: College closed Wednesday, November 23 through Sunday, November 27, 2022

College Winter Break 

College is closed Monday, December 19, 2022 through Monday, January 2, 2023.

Spring 2023

  • College Holiday ‐ ML King Birthday: Monday, January 16, 2023
  • College Spring Break: Monday, March 13 and Tuesday, March 14, 2023
  • College Holiday ‐ Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023
  • College Holiday - Juneteenth: Monday, June 19, 2023

Summer 2023

  • College Holiday ‐ Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Summer Hours (Extended hours Monday through Thursday; College closed on Fridays): Begins Monday, May 22 and ends Friday, August 11, 2023